BfDi Data - Can you please help me?

Hi to everyone.
I’m an italian Attorney with an expertise in all the privacy matters. Right now, I am undertaking a comparative research between the data protection authorities and how they are actually empowering the art. 36, clauses 4 and 5 of the GDPR.
In Italy there is a lot of buzz due to the fact that the legislative iter is slowed down by the Data Protection authority. I’m trying to figure out if this happens also in Germany, France and Spain as well.
In order to do that, I need the following data:

1. How many people work in the BFDI?
  2. What is the annual budget of the BFDI (e.g., in france is 20,1 mln);
  3. Where does the bugdet came from precisely (e.g. in some countries the budget is strictly connected with the fines that the authority empowers) and how it is allocated (i.e. salaries, expenses, ecc.);

I need this data asap,
Any help about this subject matter is higly appreciated!
Sorry to bother you but I do not speak German at all!

Ok, I found two documents:

1. https://www.bundeshaushalt.de/fileadmin/de.bundeshaushalt/content_de/dokumente/2020/soll/epl21.pdf#page=18 about the personnel;
  1. https://www.bundeshaushalt.de/fileadmin/de.bundeshaushalt/content_de/dokumente/2020/soll/epl21.pdf#page=3 about the budget.

Are they updated and reliable?

Thank you in advance,
Regards

It looks like the updated version of this document is here:
https://www.bundeshaushalt.de/fileadmin/user_upload/BHH%202021%20gesamt.pdf

You can find the details of BfDI on page 2731 ff.

Thank you for the quick answer, this is very useful!

1 „Gefällt mir“

You may wish to be aware of the federal organization. For each of the 16 states States of Germany - Wikipedia there is 1 independent authority (2 for Bavaria) and additionally BfDI at federal level (however not as central authority). Thus you are looking for data of 18 data protection authorities.

1 „Gefällt mir“